Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
McClure ~ Attendance
Aaron Beach

Beach, Aaron

Teacher - Math

ajbeach@seattleschools.org

Hi! I moved from Lafayette, Indiana to Milwaukee, Wisconsin fresh out of high school to pursue a degree in fine art, but switched to math education soon after I realized fine art wasn't going to cut it for me long term. I like teaching at McClure because the staff is extremely supportive and there's a consistent positive atmosphere in the building. I have never been able to get into running or "working out," but I love playing soccer on the weekends, and otherwise I spend my free time chilling with my wife and daughter.

Bruce Bishop

Bishop, Bruce

Teacher-High School

babishop@seattleschools.org
Lisa Blau

Blau, Lisa

Registrar

lmblau@seattleschools.org

I studied at UW - Madison & UW - Milwaukee. Proud Green Bay Packer and Milwaukee Bucks fan. Love to be out hiking & camping with my family. I also enjoy reading, knitting and running.

Carole Brandt
Daniel Bremson

Bremson, Daniel

Teacher-Special Education-XT-Focus

ddbremson@seattleschools.org

Mr. Bremson earned his credential in San Francisco in 1999 or so. His passion is finding out what makes students tic, and bringing out the best in them. When he's not teaching, he can be found on the pickleball courts where he has been working on a nasty serve.

Adam Brickett

Brickett, Adam

6th Grade Language Arts

awbrickett@seattleschools.org
Terence Burns
Jessica Calhoun

Calhoun, Jessica

School Nurse

jrcalhoun@seattleschools.org

I have been a nurse for over 15 years and worked in many areas of healthcare, but being a school nurse is my favorite! This is my 4th year at McClure, and I love that McClure is small enough that I have time to get to know my students and their families. I have 3 kids and a rescue dog named Maddy who loves walks and stealing my popcorn.

Stephenson Carver

Carver, Stephenson

Teacher-Special Education-XG

stcarver@seattleschools.org

I moved to Seattle from Chicago 17 years ago and I am happy to have two favorite cities. I will be teaching language arts, math, and study skills this year. In my spare time I enjoy music, reading, watching sports, and playing ping pong.

Cecchini, Kimberly

Teacher - Language Arts, Math, Study Skills

klcecchini@seattleschools.org

Ms. Cecchini studied at Rutgers University in New Jersey. She enjoys supporting students at McClure to grow their independence and to shine. I enjoy the outdoors and art in my free time. Cecchini (pronounced Chick + Key + Knee)

Laura Chang

Chang, Laura

Teacher - Mathematics

llchang@seattleschools.org

I hold a WA State Endorsement in Mathematics, a Master in Education with a focus on International Education, and a BS in Economics from the Wharton School. I love teaching at McClure because of the strong leadership, collaboration with staff, and collective compassion for children and the world around us. I enjoy traveling and spending time outdoors. I’ve lived in Spain, Guatemala, The Dominican Republic, Ukraine, and most recently in Botswana where I taught Mathematics at the International Baccalaureate school in Gaborone.

Leslie Collings

Collings, Leslie

Counselor & 504 Building Coordinator

lmcollings@seattleschools.org
Shannon Conner

Conner, Shannon

Middle School Principal

smconner@seattleschools.org

Ms. Conner earned all of her degrees and certifications from her beloved University of Washington (Go Dawgs!) She enjoys supporting kids and families and creating a positive and inclusive community at McClure. She enjoys spending time with her college-aged children and doing her best to raise her crazy puppy, Ruby! Go Mavs!

Dang, Frank

Custodial Engineer

Julie Dolan

Dolan, Julie

Attendance Specialist

jadolan@seattleschools.org
Georgette Duggal

Duggal, Georgette

Teacher - Language Arts

gmduggal@seattleschools.org

Mrs. Duggal earned her bachelor's and master's degrees from the University of Washington. She enjoys the supportive culture at McClure, where everyone gets to know everyone. Outside of school, she enjoys reading, hanging out with family, and cheering for the Huskies.

Jennifer Fanning

Fanning, Jennifer

Teacher - Language Arts

jmfanning@seattleschools.org

This is my 5th year at McClure! I love the way the students and teachers support each other here. In case you didn't know, I am definitely a cat person. I live in Ballard with my family, which include my cat, Benny.

Jackie Harden

Harden, Jackie

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

jlharden@seattleschools.org