Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Gabrielle Peirce

Peirce, Gabrielle

Teacher-Middle School

glpeirce@seattleschools.org
Cheryl Phillips

Phillips, Cheryl

Teacher CTE - Middle School

cmphillips@seattleschools.org

Ms Phillips is a 27 year veteran of McCLure! She has Bachelors and Masters from Western Washington University. She loves pets and traveling on the family Nordic Tug.

Pillers, Katie

Counselor (6th Grade Last Names N-Z, ALL 7th Grade)

kjpillers@seattleschools.org

As a graduate from Seattle Pacific University with a Masters in Education for School Counseling, I had the pleasure of doing my internship at McClure Middle School! This community means a great deal to me, and I am honored to be able to work with such supportive, knowledgeable, and dedicated group of educators. As a school counselor, I am passionate about connecting with students and families through building relationships and community. In my free time, I love to find ways to cultivate my creativity through crafts, art, and getting out into nature (I have the goal of visiting every state park in Washington!).

Purcell, Alina

Instructional Assistant

ajpurcell@seattleschools.org

Ms. Purcell hails from Alaska, though she has fallen in love with Washington and Seattle. She spends her free time running on roads and trails, reading historical nonfiction books, and cuddling her puppy. She studied disability in college, and she loves to celebrate neurodiversity in the school community.

Amie Schumer

Schumer, Amie

Office Manager

amschumer@seattleschools.org

I've worked in the Seattle School district for over 15 years, 3 1/2 years at McClure! I keep coming back because I love what I do; working with students, our staff, our families, that's what community is all about! Fun fact, I'm Filipino, have a huge fun family who I spend time with every chance I get and I absolutely love my culture!

Singletary, Alexis

PCHR Supervisor

Swain, Maari

Teacher - Spanish

maswain1@seattleschools.org

I found my passion for teaching Spanish when I was living in southern Spain for a few years while attending the University of Washington. I am so excited I get to continue that passion here at McClure- this school is a beautifully strong community of amazing teachers, staff, students, and families! Outside of school I like sculpting and skating and one of my favorite foods is cheese and crackers!

Seth Walker

Walker, Seth

Instructional Assistant

swwalker@seattleschools.org
Donald Wheeler

Wheeler, Donald

Teacher - Physical Education

dnwheeler@seattleschools.org

I was a professional ballet dancer for over 20 years. I graduated from Indiana University. This is my 4th year teaching at McClure. I was in the film "Hairspray".

Mary Whisenhunt

Whisenhunt, Mary

Teacher - Social Studies

mewhisenhunt@seattleschools.org

Hello! I'm going into my 9th year of teaching - all at McClure and I have a passion for teaching social studies and working with kids. I attended UW for my undergrad and graduate degrees and have done many college courses and PD courses outside of my formal degrees. I love card/board games, video games, reading, nature, sports, and making a positive impact. My mother and sister also teach middle school, so it's kind of the family business. Thanks all! :) (Whisenhunt - First syllable sound is like 'whis' in whistle)