Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Overview of Special Education at McClure
    McClure has a variety of Special Education Programs available to serve students with Individualized Education Plans (IEPs).  Students are provided with the varied meaningful opportunities to learn and make progress academically, socially and behaviorally.  All students are full members of their classrooms and the wider school community.  The goal of the Special Education Department at McClure is to provide services and supports to meet the individualized needs of our students.  

     Program Teacher Contact Information  Instructional Assistants
    Special Education Dept Head Mari Ingram meingram@seattleschools.org 
    206-252-1831
     
    6th Grade Resource Carlos Rangel carangel@seattleschools.org  
    7th Grade Resource Steve Carver stcarver@seattleschools.org  
    8th Grade Resource  Kim Cecchini klcecchini@seattleschools.org  
    Access  Mari Ingram meingram@seattleschools.org Allison Schroder
    Robert McKay
    Terry Fresenius
    SEL Keith McLaren knmclaren@seattleschools.org  Al Trezona
    Moderate 
    Intensive
    Dan Bremson ddbremson@seattleschools.org Chelsea Zimmerman
    Glynn Rosenberg
    Medically Fragile Chanel Moon crmoon@seattleschools.org Jackie Harden
    Seth Waker
    Related Service Providers
    School Nurse Jessica Calhoun
    jrcalhoun@seattleschools.org
     
    School Psychologist Teresa Ashby tmashby@seattleschools.org  
     SLP Teddi Constantine tnconstantine@seattleschools.org  
     OT Alyssa Begovic abbegovic@seattleschools.org
     
     Physical Therapist Heidi Mills
    hmmills@seattleschools.org
     
     Audiologist Jessika Horn
    jfhorn@seattleschools.org
     
     Vision  Specialist Shell Harris
    slharris@seattleschools.org
     
    Adaptive PE Specialist Gier Rosvik
    gjrosvik@seattleschools.org  


    Scope and Sequence of Grades/Programs

    Our Special Education Programs strive to ensure that our students receive the most appropriate services and supports to help guide their learning. McClure provides a continuum of services for students. All students are provided instructional support, including IEP-based accommodations and modifications, to help them access learning opportunities in all their class settings. Our team works in consultation with general education teachers to review curriculum, assess learning needs, and adjust accommodations and modifications to classes and individualized programs as needed.